Stupid Λx and Λy

23 Feb

Today is a day of tests.  Later this afternoon I am giving a test to 38 students.  However, this morning I took a test on structural equation modeling (SEM).  It should have been an easy test, but it wasn't.  I blanked on my matrix dimensions.  I totally screwed up Λx and Λy and will probably be laughed out of the academy for my answers to the scalar equations for the exogenous latent variables.  I failed miserably as well on the indirect effects of ξ1 on η3.  Don't even get me started on the matrix or covariance algebra.  Overall, my goodness of fit statistic is going to be a pretty sad.  Good enough for survey data, but still a blow to the confidence.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

