Sacrifice

7 Aug

Lolli was being particularly annoying on Wednesday so I thought I would throw a random bible verse at her. Not actually knowing many bible verses I picked a sufficiently scary sounding book and series of numbers at random. I looked her right in the eye and said: "Lolli, Deuteronomy 16:2." She just yelled and continued being annoying. After telling her this, I decided I should see what I was actually saying to her (or even if the verse existed). Looking it up in my Bible I found that Deuteronomy 16:2 says, "Sacrifice as the Passover to the Lord your God an animal from your flock or herd at the place the Lord will choose as a dwelling for his name." That was a little more harsh than what I was going for, but she was being really annoying.

Gabe missed Samantha while she was away. She'd left her bathrobe laying on the bed and I was too lazy to remove it. Gabe decided that for the next two days or so he would use it as a bed. Today he decided that my bathrobe, which I was too lazy to move from the couch, was the best place to lay. He must sleeping on things that smell like us.

Gabe's vet saga continues. He was apparently on twice the dose of his antibiotic then was supposed to be on because the vet gave the pharmacist the wrong dosage. It turns out that long term use of this medication can case temporary paralysis in your dog or cat. Great. Our vet continues to piss us off. However, now that he is on half a dose of his correct dosage (or a quarter of the old dosage she gave him) he seems to have perked up a bit. Sam continues to be very worried about him and I continue to be annoyed with the vet.

This week's photo: Bathrobe fetish

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

