Two odd dreams.

4 Mar

I had two really vivid dreams the other night starring my good friend, Dawn. In the first dream, humanity had been mostly wiped out in some sort of apocalypse. I had gathered with some of the others 10% of humanity that had survived in Portland, OR. My friend Dawn died. At this point, the dream switched from third person to first person. I then proceeded to cry and cry and cry and cry and cry. Seriously, I was really, really sad that my friend had died. Maybe it was just the pent up frustration with all the death and carnage around me, but I was more sad about what happened then I think I have ever been in real life. I guess that what dreams are for. 

In my second dream, my mind decided to try to repair the damage from the first dream and it sent me to a wedding. I don't  know whose wedding it was (I have a feeling it might have been Nils!). While most of the dream was like me standing in a doorway looking at all the guests who were a mix of high school friends and my current students, the end was the most interesting part. Dawn was alive!!! And also the table cards at the reception telling you where to sit were vocabulary flashcards. That is my only clue as to whose wedding it was, and if you know Nils, he is like the only person I know who would might use his wedding to increase his guest's vocab. Anyway, my word was a word that described the annihilation of the human race in the first dream and I was very excited to show it to Dawn. Sadly, I cannot remember the word. The wife pointed out that the real word for it was decimated, which pissed me off because I totally wanted to use that word correctly as some point in my life and I blew my big chance. My dream word was even cooler though.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

